Skip to main content

SUU Digital Library

Add or remove other collections to your search:



Narrow your search by:



You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: directed
(42 results)



Display: 20

    • Page 58

    •  
    • Nov. 7. 1878.. . T h e Committee on Judiciary reported a s follows: W have obtained and examined from t h e exe Recorder's office, two record hooks, one City warrant book, one auditor's a / c book, one dog tax hook, one assessor tax list for 1878,...
    • Page 76

    •  
    • JOHN PARRY Biography 1841 - 1919 John P a r r y , son of John P a r r y a n d Winifred B a r k e r , was born in Newmarket. Flintshire, North Wales, on November 14, 1841. In 1855, a t the age of fifteen y e a r s , he came t o America with his p a...
    • Page 121

    •  
    • During the time of the iron boom, he was called to go to Iron Springs to guard the water hole; and, later he helped s t a r t a settlement there. He died April 2 4 , 1 9 1 9 . From: Iron County Record, 11-7-74 "Tidbits of History ," by Wm. R....
    • Page 193

    •  
    • Dec. 19. 1 9 1 2 . . .Mayor Urie stated that we have had a very successful y e a r , free from epidemics of Typhoid and other 1. To contagions. He made recommendations a s follows: extend pipeline to other mountain springs in the Five Lakes...
    • Page 212

    •  
    • Nov. 3 , 1917 ... A committee of band members headed by Mr. Roylance met with the Council and presented a request for an appropriation of about $365 to purchase instruments to make a complete band, and agreed that the band would serve the City free...
    • Page 226

    •  
    • 1 , 1920 for t h e following: 1. $9000 to install a modern a n d complete s t r e e t lighting system, owned a n d controlled b y t h e 2. $14,000 for establishing a n d improving t h e City City. Park. 3. $50,000 for increasing, improving,...
    • Page 230

    •  
    • June 9 , 1921.. .City disclaimed all responsibility in the death of two cows ( F . W . Leigh) and the burning out of 39 street lamps caused by the breaking of one of the street lighting wires. The City claimed that the construction of same is...
    • Page 235

    •  
    • Excerpts from Cedar City Council Minutes Jan. 5, 1922.. .City Council met in regular session. Present: Mayor Parley Dalley and Councilmen--S. J. Foster, E . J . Palmer, Lehi M . Jones, Richard Williams, and John R . Robinson J r . F. Leigh as...
    • Page 236

    •  
    • Motion Councilman Palmer t h a t t h e City Attorney be directed t o make formal application to the Public Utilities Commission for a certificate of convenience a n d necessity, permitting this City to install a Municipal Electric Plant. Also, t h...
    • Page 314

    •  
    • 1 William Arthur Jones and Myron F. Higbee [holdover Councilmen) of the outgoing Council and Clarence E. Miller, Clinton Milne, Lorin C. Miles, and Parley Dalley of the incoming Council. Also, Loretta B. Riddle, Recorder elect. and Hurshcell G ....
    • Page 332

    •  
    • Street Department June Hunter $260 Julius Dennis 220 Clyde Nelson 220 Police Department Art Nelson $260 Preston Wood 220 Aloneo Ahlstrorn 220 City Engineer J G. Lowman . J S. Rowley . Health Inspector Wallace Osbome Water Department T D Little .....
    • Page 345

    •  
    • Jan. 5, 1950.. .Mayor Broadbent appointments to departments: Finance J. L. Faklee Public Safety H. E. Christensen made the following Parks Fublic -& J. L. F a k l e r -re M. F. Grames, A s s t . Water and Sever Frank Milne G Seegmiller, A s s...
    • Page 447

    •  
    • t h e citizens early in February. Carried. Feb. 7 , 1980.. . T h e Re-Development Agency ordinance was approved. Members of the Committee a r e : Dixie Leavitt, Harold Hiskey. Conrad Hatch, Charlotte Boyer, Elloyd Marchant, and Clair Morris. Feb....
    • Page 448

    •  
    • Aug. 7, 1980 ... Council authorized the Mayor to sign the agreement with the County for landfill services. (Landfill to be located at Iron Springs in the old mined-out Smith Pit. 1 Councilwoman S t a r r made the motion to amend the ordinance on...
    • Page 484

    •  
    • developed and built it up. When a post office was established some years later, the name was changed from Johnson's Springs to Enoch. Johnson's Springs was settled about 1852 or 1853. At an early period, many industries were started . throughout...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK