MILFORD LUMBER COMPANY About the year 1901, the Grace brothers, Isaac and Charles, who owned a lumber business at Nephi, established a lumber yard and office at Milford. It was known as the Milford Lumber Company and was located where the Old...
Branch Agricultural College (Cedar City, Utah); Southern Utah University -- History
Basketball team of 1936-37. Left to right, Back row: Hyrum B. Hunsaker, Smoot Seaman, Lynn Lunt, Rymal Williams, Dean Nelson, Roe Behunin, Charles Esplin, Burns Finlinson. Front row: Wirth Wood, Robert Bulloch, Kent Smith, Sumner Hatch, Antone...
J u n e 29, 1923 . . . [Excerpts from Iron County Record) "President of t h e United S t a t e s . Warren G . Hardine. a n d p a r t y arrived in Cedar City J b n e 27, 1923 on t & new railroad, and Mayor Parley Dalley a n d his official City...
CEDAR CITY MAIN STREET The winter of 1 9 4 9 "Snow, and more snowl1 Taken from 50 North Main, looking southwest The . --. . meters ..were installed in 1946 and removed in Parking. -. 1980. The first public water fountains were installed on Main...
Smeath, George, 339 Smith, Alfred K., 68 Smith. Benjamin, 97 Smith, Benjamin Jr., 81 Smith, Don, 299 Smith, h a , 361 Smith, E m a , 366 Smith George A,. 5, 6, 22, 25, 470, 471, 473, 479, 487, 489 Smith, Gordon, 259 Smith, Henry, 366 Snith, J....
Palmer, William R., 1877-1960; Iron County, Utah--History; Industries--Iron County, Utah; Portraits;
Men participating in work day; William H. Leigh, William Arthur Jones, Graham S. MacDonald, Bill Lamb, William R. Palmer, Lorin Hirschi, Theron Ashcroft, Smoot Seaman, Hirschi's son, Parley Dalley, Arthur Jones' grandson, and Kay Palmer; Old...