Cedar City (Iron County, Utah)--Buildings; Business
After Stoll ran Bakery, Stubbs and Reynolds took over and ran it for a year or so. Charlie Wilkinson built Gem Theatre about 1905 next to Bakery, took out little back entrance. Extravagantly colored views that Clain Tucker did the signing for. ...
From left: Franklin B. Wood, Harry H. Lunt, Parson Webster, George A. Grimshaw. "These living bishops (the five on right) will be honored at first LDS ward birthday party Friday. Together with E. B. Dalley, seated, long-time chorister."
Cedar Bakery and
Headquarters for All Kinds of
Pastry, Bread and Pies
Harnesses and Saddlery goods made -for
service. No branded leather or sloppy work.
We also sell L,ap Robes, Navajo Saddle
Blankets, Whips, Harness Oil,...
Dabatiog amd Oratory
XJOT much has been done at the
college this year in debating".
Last year saw the end of a six-year
competition with Dixie College for
the possession of the bronze tablet
first offered in 1923 by Attorney
Robert L. Judd, of Salt...
New and Modern
Best Coffee in Southern Utah
We Cater to Quality
Day aod Night Service
J. C. PENNEY CO.
116 North Main
Is What We Strive To Sell With Everything
You Buy Here
HARRY'S FILLING STATION
The path to good eats ends at Harry's.
The door is open to all who call.
If you have been, "Come again."
If you haven't been, "Come."
Prop. HARRY SHIRK.
which is now owned by Harry Green. The second school-house was built east of the county road above Albert Green's present home, in the year 1897. Sadie Hutchings, Winnifred Smith and Della Jones were teachers. A third schoolhouse was built in 1900....
tunes was "General Hancock's Grand March," which had been arranged by Lorenzo Schofield, one of the band members.
The instruments, with the exception of about three which were privately owned, had been bought by, public subscriptions, costing over...
others say it was east. C. T. Stoney was postmaster, 1894-99. He was called on an L. D. S. mission and Robert Stoney filled the vacancy. Ernest Hodges served from 1899 to 1904, in the same location. Other postmasters serving in this building were:...
1910-11 --D. 1. Frazer, mayor; Aubrey F. Tolton, Joseph F. Gillies, S'. L Tanner, Oliver Ashworth and Ebenezer Gillies; councilmen; Elizabeth Fotheringham, re-corder... Sidewalks paved in Districts Nos. 2 and 3. Fran-chisegranted to Harry. S....
Spanish-American War Veterans Indian troubles were over, and the Beaver citizens were a happy, patriotic group. Their first real call to defend their country (since the Mormon Battalion) came in 1898 in the "Spanish-American War." John Frank...
Photos of Spanish American War Veterans, standing left to right: Joseph Skinner, Steven Fotheringham, Orson Allred, Lorenzo Bohn, seated, Arthur Smith, J. Frank Tolton, recruiting officer, Harry Harris; World War I Casualties: James Gilbert...
Atkin, Howard; Bohn, Ray G.; Atkin, James Albert; *Bohn, Warren Hutchings; Atkin,Joe W.; Bolton, Arthur James; Atkin, John LaVar; Bowler, Clark Wilson; Baker, Gordon Reed; Boyter, Raylin; Baker, Wendell Milo; Boyter, J. Verley; Bakes,...
On the corner'where Dr. Busch's office is, was a large storage cellar which belonged to A. G. Campbell. Behind the cellar, where the McCulley house stands, was a saloon, and a blacksmith shop. Earlier, Mat Cullen had a store on the corner. Angus...
BINGHAM ran the rooming house later operated by Mrs. Hardy. FORGIE Jimmy, a rancher and cattleman, and Johnny, who built the Forgie apartment house. BRADFIELD Thomas, roundhouse foreman. GUILES Peter, ran a livery stable and feed yard on the...