Iron County (Utah)--Recreation; Duck Creek (Kane County, Utah); Camping
First group to use Duck Creek Campground, a father and son outing. "Uncle" Bill Prince from New Harmony telling how Navajo Lake got its name. In background is Alex Matheson, his father seated in front of him.
The Junior College Tournament
r~p*HE Rocky Mountain Junior Col-kge
Basketball Tournament is a
Southern Utah idea. The first meet
was held at Snow College in 1924
with only four teams participating.
The following year, with other
schools added, the...
Phi Alpha Beta Xi Lambda Tail
'T^HE Phi Alpha Betas were char-tered
in 1923 as the first organ-ization
of its kind on the campus.
The Beta objectives are to pro-mote
social activities, womanhood,
and scholarship among women stu-dents
of the Branch...
B. F. PARKER
PAUL M. ADAMS
HE Forum Club was first organized in 1924—
the only honor club in the B. A. C. The...
Stud Ewe, Day Farms.
First prize as Yearling,
1924; Suckled Lamb and
was Second, 1925; First
and Grand Champion, 1926
in the Parowan Rambouil-let
Sheep Show and Sale,
Top Stud Ram of the
Day Farms Company's
Hock. Sold at the Parowan
Adamsville boasted a store owned and operated by John F. Jones. It was fairly well stocked. He accepted butter and eggs in trade for merchandise. Since Adamsville was close to Beaver, many families made weekly trips to the stores there for a more...
HISTORY OF BEAVER STAKE
Beaver Stake is the eighth oldest in the west. It was established March 12, 1866, with John R. Murdock as president; William Fotheringham as first and Daniel Tyler as second counselors. This organization existed until July...
EAST WARD BISHOPS
Louis W. Harris, the first bishop of East Ward after the town was divided into two wards, was ordained January 22, 1905, and served until 1908, when his first counselor, George A. Parkinson, became bishop.
George A. Parkinson...
purchased and grandstand built on city park. Fire hose purchased. Edith C. Woolsey, recorder.
1924-25-Clyde L. Messinger, mayor; Henry K. Boy-ter, J. Frank Smith, George Cockett, Thomas W. Gunn and T. L. Griffith, councilmen; Edith C. Woolsey,...
HISTORY OF BEAVER POST NO. 32,
OF THE AMERICAN LEGION
On December 2, 1924, the first meeting was called of all ex-service men for the purpose of organizing a Beav-er Post of the American Legion. Twenty men subscribed for membership at the meeting,...